Pastoral Staff

Peter Aberle

Peter Aberle – Pastor of Youth and Family

Peter and his wife Nancy are originally from Northern California having moved to Gloucester in 1981. Peter has a BA in Christian Missions from Seattle Pacific University and a Masters of Divinity from Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary. He has been the Pastor of Youth and Family at Lanesville since 1985. Peter and Nancy have three married children and seven grandchildren. Pete has a special interest in 19th century American history, thoroughly enjoys traveling, and of course, spending time with his growing family.


  • Trudy Summers (Chair)
  • Elwin Richter
  • Carrie Martin
  • Glenn Deckert
  • Laura Staats
  • Phil Lusk
  • Peter Aberle (Ex Officio)


  • Edie Fortado (Chair)
  • Ben Fisher
  • Deborah Schwendiman
  • Paula Richter
  • Drew Bugden
  • Moriah Lane
  • Cheryl Deckert
  • Zach Marques
  • Peter Aberle (Ex Officio)

Missions Committee

  • Naomi Deckert (Chair)
  • Beverly Johnson
  • Madison Aberle
  • Alexis Bugden